top of page

Favorite Book of June 2022

Updated: Dec 27, 2022

Hey everybody! It’s been an awesome month for me and my beta team. With the overturning of Roe vs Wade, an epic 4th of July celebration, fun website updates, and the success of my most recent piece of fiction (which you can find here), I have been super excited and couldn’t wait to share another favorite book with you. So let’s jump right in.

The Winter King by Christine Cohen is a brilliantly written story full of suspense, mystery, and heart. The story is based in a town in a fantasy world, following a girl and her family as they try to survive the harsh winter under a god known as ‘The Winter King’.

I highly recommend this as a read aloud, just as my family read it our first time. Gathering together with blankets and hot chocolate in the icy months of winter was a memory I won’t forget, but it can also serve as a wonderful summer cool-down read.

As far as content goes this book is clean, though for just understanding purposes I would recommend kids being 12+ if reading on their own.

This story also has Christian themes woven into it that offer a great ending message to conclude the tale.

So all in all, I highly recommend this book. I hope you choose to read it, and that you enjoy it as much as I did.

Click the button below to see The Winter King by Christine Cohen.


Happy reading!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page