top of page

My Top Ten Films

The other day, my family was discussing movies. The main topic was: what are your top ten favorite films?


I thought that I would share my list here. Maybe you have seen the movies on this list, maybe you haven't. But I highly suggest you give them a shot.


Note: Throughout this post there will be links to where you can find these films. Every link will take you to Amazon where you can rent or buy digitally.


Now without further ado, here are my top favorite movies, in no particular order.



This Beautiful Fantastic


A modern-day fairytale of flora, romance, and humor. But deeper than that, this movie is wholesome and thought-provoking with quality storytelling and eye-catching sets in every scene. You can find this refreshingly original and meaningful film here.


Wonder


This story is one that I wouldn't hesitate to suggest to anybody. From cast to soundtrack, this movie is a masterpiece the entire family can enjoy and will benefit from. If you want to watch a film about friendship, family, and doing hard things, this is for you. You can find this excellent motion picture here.


The Secret Life of Walter Mitty


This movie makes me want to go on adventures and try new things. It's exciting and one-of-a-kind. If you watch it you will see landscape that you would never believe, and it makes me want to get outdoors to explore creation. If you are in search of an inspiring yet lighthearted and unique film, find The Secret Life of Walter Mitty here.



Hacksaw Ridge


Hacksaw Ridge is excellent, but it is not for the faint of heart. I'd advise viewers to be 15+ before watching. An incredible true story and an excellent film adaption, it is truly worth watching. To find this memorable war movie, click here.


Christopher Robin


Perfect for a family movie night or just to put in to pass the time, Christopher Robin is a sweet film anybody can enjoy. Some main themes are growing up and leaving childhood behind, and at the moment those very things are hitting me pretty hard right now. Find this film here.


The Village


Suspense, mystery, romance, and more are included in this epic film. A great cast and an even greater story, this movie will always remain among my favorites. It is a movie for teen and up viewers for understanding sake, as this is a thinking movie and not just a random action film. To find this excellent and unique motion picture, click here.


The Giver


The book is brilliantly written, and I wasn't disappointed with the film adaption. This is a story about the importance and beauty of life. The music/soundtrack is amazing, the story is clean and engaging, and I recommend this to viewers who are looking for movies in the dystopian genre. You can find it here.


Murder on the Orient Express


I never expected to enjoy this one so much, but I've found that Agatha Christie is a genius of her genre, and the movie version was accurate and just as exciting as the book. If you want a story with mystery, great music, and a great cast, choose this film. You won't be disappointed. Find it here.



The Greatest Showman


Okay, I admit that this is uncharacteristic for me. A musical? Really? Yes, really. A story about family, pursuing dreams, and not giving up, The Greatest Showman is an extremely fun musical, but is different from others by actually having a point beyond romance. Find this fun movie here.


The Identical


The Identical is good for many reasons: the story is different and new, the storytelling is topnotch, and the overall feeling the film offers is enjoyable and fun. But beyond a fun story, it has a point, and movies with points are my favorite. You can find this wonderful movie here.


And there you have it.


My favorite ten movies, random order because I couldn't rank them if I tried. They're all too good. If you're in search of a movie, I dare you to try one off this list. Maybe it'll be a new favorite of yours.


What are your favorite movies? Let me know by leaving a comment below!


Until next time, thanks for reading and God bless.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page